OUR STAFF

The staff within this program have a wide range of experience and skills, which include masters level Art Therapy training, art and design education, teaching skills, job development, and diversified artistic expertise.

Art facilitators and job coaches support and guide our artists, not only in the use and methods of creating artworks, but also in the day to day lived experience of working together in a professional environment. The staff’s professional relationships with each other model for our artists various nurturing and healthy ways to work together, learning to communicate and express one’s thoughts and needs effectively and respectfully. The Vocational Art Program helps develop the skills necessary for employment in the community.

Marita McDermott, MPS, ATR-BC, LCAT
Senior Program Director
mcdermottm@vinfen.org

Michael Galaburri, MAAT, ATR-BC, LPC
Program Specialist, Artist, Art Therapist
galaburrim@vinfen.org

Latavia Walker
Assistant Program Director
walkerl@vinfen.org

Nadariah Gillespie
Lead Staff
gillespien@vinfen.org

Benjamin Reyes
Art Facilitator
reyesb@vinfen.org 

Javiera Olhaberry
Art Facilitator
olhaberryj@vinfen.org

Jordan Gee
Art Facilitator
geej@vinfen.org

Chauncy Woolford
Job Coach 
woolfordc@vinfen.org

Sharon Hines
Job Coach 
hiness@vinfen.org

Courtney Lausier
Employment Specialist
lausierc@vinfen.org