OUR STAFF

The staff within this program have a wide range of experience and skills, which include masters-level training, art and design education, teaching skills, job development, and diversified artistic expertise.

Art facilitators and job coaches support and guide our, not only in the use and methods of creating artworks, but also in the day-to-day lived experience of working together in a professional environment. The staff’s professional relationships with each other serve as a model for our artists in nurturing and healthy ways to work together including how to communicate and express one’s thoughts and needs effectively and respectfully. This helps develop the skills necessary for employment in the community.

Program Director
Nadariah Gillespie
gillespien@vinfen.org
860-462-2716

Team Lead
Norris Allen
allenn@vinfen.org

Program Specialist
Michael Galaburri
galaburrim@vinfen.org

Art Facilitator
Benjamin Reyes
reyesb@vinfen.org

Art Facilitator
Sharon Hines
hiness@vinfen.org  

Art Facilitator/Fashion Designer
Jordan Gee
geej@vinfen.org

Art Coach
Daija Matthews
matthewsd@vinfen.org

Art Coach/Graphic Designer:
Keilani Thomas
thomask@vinfen.org

Art Coach
Christopher Leach
leachc@vinfen.org

Art Coach
Shaina Donaldson
donaldsons@vinfen.org

Marketing/Branding/Social Media/Disability Specialist
Javiera Olhaberry
olhaberryj@vinfen.org

Senior Program Director
Charles Coleman
colemanc@vinfen.org

Director of Services
Marita McDermott
mcdermottm@vinfen.org